Chosen Solution

I watched inside card reader. then I saw bent something.(just one) Is that not right? Everything staight up to bottom but just one is left to right. Do I have to replace or remove it? Thank you! I’m waiting for answer :-)

if you know how to solder. you can replace it with this.. http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sk

ok, i was right. it was not necessary to open a new question for that. but you can close the othere one by accepting the answer there. the card readers are very weak - surely you could try to bend the wire back - but it will most likely break. replacing the card reader is the only real fix for that

I have a scan disk card as it was inserted into a card reader it was bent right in the middle. Can the data be recovered from it…it has several pictures and video on it?

I watched inside card reader.EverytDo I have to replace or remove it?hing staight up to bottomThank you I’m waiting for answer