Chosen Solution

Can the Fitbit be reset without the OEM charger? I lost the charger and got an after market one, but it doesn’t have a reset pin. Is it just a case of shorting the pins? Or is it a matter of applying 5V+ to one of the other pins?

I managed to reset the device. Refer to the image below when reading the instructions:

Instructions to reset: While connecting +5V to the middle pin and 0V (GND) to the right pin, apply +5V momentarily to the left pin. When I did this, the FitBit reset and was able to communicate via Bluetooth again.

OMG! I can’t believe that worked!!! It took me a sec to figure out how to get it to reset using your instructions. Basically you just create a short across those two pegs for a couple seconds. Thank you so much!!!! Now my Fitbit finally synced!!!

I found a fitbit flex. I don’t have a charger or the slightest idea on how to use it when I get the charger. Help?

What are these wires plugged into - powered by? A electrical device?

I would suggest buying an official charger. Not only does it have a reset button, it will also work better.

I wish I understood what any of the above means, but I don’t. I have an unofficial charger, so my Fitbit Flex will charge…but there’s no reset button. Is there something I can press/do to reset it (in very simple terms)?

I had to send back the fitbit I had because it was faulty, and now have a new one. However, it seems that I can’t get the old information off the computer to set up my new one. Does that make sense?

If you find a fitbit return it to the company and they will find the correct owner unless you feel good about keeping a item that someone is looking for, don’t be a thief do the right thing and return it…………………….

I was recently given a fit bit flex that was found. Is there any way I can use it? Do I need a genuine charger to reset it?

I found a pink clip-on fitbit on top of my car and other then looking in the paper to see if it was lost I don’t know what to do with it. If it is not claimed , is it useable?

My Fitbit doesn’t seem to be charging

I found a fitbit flex,, I called fitbit, they will send you a prepaid box to get it to them..

I found a flex and emailed Fitbit. They told me they have no way of finding its original owner!

Omg this trick works like a charm, charging works too.

I also found a Fitbit. The new one that just came out from what I’m reading the original charger has a reset button on it? Is that true???

Thank you so much. It worked in the first try