Chosen Solution

I have a customer’s MBA which got drunk one night recently on tequila and orange juice… Now it does not power on at all. Nothing. I found a page which shows how to jump start older machines, and have successfully used it’s tips on those machines. (http://www.insidemylaptop.com/turn-on-ma...). However, they don’t have one for the 2015 MBA, so I am asking iFixit community if anyone may know where to find the power-on pads for this model… It looks to be getting power from the charging port, as I see voltage on the battery, but not much… Maybe the problem is elsewhere, but I don’t have any schematics or diagrams to refer to… Can someone point me in the right direction? thanks! Bodhi

I have not worked on the 2015 model yet but on the earlier models disconnecting the battery and the mag-safe, then reconnecting has caused a spontaneous boot. But that could just be from water damage, but it’s worth shot.