Chosen Solution

I am working on another S6 Edge Plus for this same person who needs their data off of it (as I have the other one with a button set and the display is known good). However, the last one was clearly worked on before as this untouched phone is nothing short of !&&* to open and I am at a loss for how to do it. I have done it multiple ways as well: 2 suction cups and a hairdryer (1 generic/1 tearing original iFixit)iFixit suction cup with a hairdryerGeneric suction cup and a hairdryer When I had trouble the last time, I got my tools together and had to think of a way way in. The new way in I devised was the dual suction cup method that didn’t work. I have sent an eMail about the old suction cup so that may be my way in, but if even that fails, what is needed to open a untouched S6? I hate working on Samsungs and refuse to buy them new (but I’ll take a cheap/free used one), but they are what these people seem to like so I can’t control that part.

Maybe hair dryer doesn’t get it hot enough and you need an iOpener?