Chosen Solution

I have a ProArt Studiobook 16 OLED H7600HM with me right now, currently i have the stock 1TB storage and i want to upgrade it to 2TB with a Samsung 970 Evo Plus 2TB SSD (Which means i will remove the stock 1TB and have everything be transferred/cloned to the 2TB samsung SSD) Now my question is: What type of screw and size does the studiobook 16 use for the cover panel and SSD? The cover panel uses a star shaped screw

What software do you recommend for cloning the SSD? Also do i have to disconnect the motherboard from the battery before i slot in my new SSD or is shutting down the laptop enough?

Hi, That looks like a torx screw. Unfortunately I don’t know the size. The supplier linked was only to show you what a Torx screwhead looks like i.e. 6 pointed star shape As for cloning the SSD, I believe that Samsung provides its own Data Migration software along with the SSD Here’s a video that may also help with the upgrade

Hey Dan and Darren, As far as i can tell that is a torx T4 screwdriver, and either A: Try what Dan said above or B: Buy a dedicated hardware cloning device