Chosen Solution

have taken iphone apart, cleaned everything, reassembled but we’re still stuck on apple screen and only when plugged in to mains. This is a phone with no history so I’m assuming water damage. How do I seperate the 2 halves of the motherboard/logic board to look at the insides see whats what?

you can’t do that!! measure the voltage of the battery! and of course - chen the nand flash - i received a fluid damaged 3g with “burned” nand connections (the 8gb has 2x 4gb modules - they are soldered together and 12 of those solderings are gone) EDIT well, you almost gave me a heart attack. the metal covers can be removed, you can pry them carefully from the metal frame - but be really careful with that.

click here for the huge version of the picture

click here for the huge version of the picture

I have the same problem, exactly! Were you able to solve this? I have disasembled the phone, cleaned everything, but no clue if it’s the battery or not.