Chosen Solution

My Asus Q535UD has a touchpad that appears to be popping out at the bottom edge, and it’s not “clicking” nor responding like it used to. I’d like to open it up to see what’s pushing it up and possibly fix the problem. I tried to open the back cover, but after removing the 10 screws and loosening the cover edges, I still could not open up the cover. Can someone show me how to safely remove the cover completely? Thanks! Update: I’ve taken the picture of the bottom cover. There is a small rubber piece in the middle. Can there be a crew under there that needs to be unscrewed before the cover can be removed completely? If so, how do I remove it without destroying it? I tried to pry it but was unsuccessful, and afraid that I would destroy it in the process.

It turned out there is a screw in the middle of the cover underneath that rubber piece circled in the photo. I used a fine tweezer to remove the rubber cover, then removed the screw underneath. This screw is much longer than the other screws. The cover came off very easily after this center screw was removed along with the others, and the three edges (front, left, and right) were pried loose.