Chosen Solution

I have the replacement keyboard, i’m just not sure how to get the old one out, i tried to get to it by disassembling from the back, but i couldn’t fully loosen up the motherboard, and i didn’t want to pull to hard. Update (05/21/2017)

@gajaundi , gagebowser55, Perhaps the video link below showing the Key board being replaced below will help. Good luck. I hope this helped you out, if so let me know by pressing the helpful button. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OpzRkdgp

This keyboard is an insert, looks like this. The shell must be opened and the backing sheet removed then you lay in the new keyboard . The connector is the same as other keyboards just that the keyboard itself is attached to the face plate by a dozen plastic dowel pins . Take care when pulling the keyboard off the dowels that you don’t break the dowels. Hope this helps

I have just finish mine. I was scared by the mushroom type welded pins and the number of they. First I get my welder and lightly touch the upper part of them til they dissolve, one by one til I can get the metal plate and the keyboard off. To install just reverse order, press with your thumb next to every pin and when it pass through, just weld again, wait to solidify and there you go. One more thing. Since i replace the keyboard with the back lit version and my motherboard does not have the four pin connector, is it possible to install the connector and get the keyboard lit?

Maybe it’s too late now, but there is solution, it’s not easy and you need patience. How to change keyboard on Toshiba C55-C look here: https://youtu.be/ZHIsDi06Yn0