Chosen Solution

Now that replacement parts are beginning to become available I would like to know how I replace and troubleshoot my screen. I shattered my screen after owning it for two weeks. A local repair place replaced the screen but after a few weeks it has become clear that something is seriously wrong with the synaptics. Where would I begin to troubleshoot and how do I replace the screen if necessary? thanks

Here is the teardown for your unit. I am not sure what your problem is from your description “seriously wrong”. More detail would be helpful. Ralph Nexus One Teardown

Take it back to the repair place, they screwed up the repair, so you can make them fix it. Sounds like they screwed up the digitizer during the repair. No reason you have to fix their mistake, they did it, they fix it. By the way, as a side note, unrelated, how do you like the nexus one? I’m interested in one.

Would be very happy to have a repair guide for changing the screen (completely cracked the screen)… thanks for letting me know.

Hi, Where do you think it is possible to get a replacement screen? Idan

Watch these :)

Will the Newer Sony S-LCD work on older Nexus, which had Samsung AMOLED originally? Anyone knows?

Sony S-LCD will only work on Nexus that originally came with S-LCD and it will not replace Samsung Amoled. Verified. About Replacing Digitizer - it’s not hard, but You will need a heat gun (or hair dryer) and some 3M Adhesive to put the new one in place correct way, Also make sure not to brake LCD then You will be taking it out of the casing